Daily Archives: April 19, 2013

Weekly Photo Challenge: Up

In a new post specifically created for this challenge, share a picture which means UP to you!OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

UP! FROM UNDER THE ARCH

Jefferson National Expansion Memorial – Saint Louis, MO

It is the nation’s tallest national monument at 630 feet.

DAILY CALENDAR CHALLENGE #109 – APRIL 19

#1 THE ORIGAMI CALENDAR CHALLENGE – THE SAMURAI TORTOISE

DSC06584Here we go again with another origami version of the turtle.DSC06585

I think I’ll call this one Butterfly!

#2 THE MENSA PUZZLE CALENDAR  – THE  Q-LESS ALPHABET GRIDDSC06589

The object of this challenge is to spell out  five 7-letter words by going from square to square.

And I found four …

DSC06590 Hope you’re able to figure them out.

The one I missed was netrohs.

#3 THE PAGE-A-DAY PUZZLE CALENDAR – BACK WORDSDSC06588

TRAS TOME gave me pause, but I was able to figure it out. One Frenchman, one Austrian and one Italian.

The ANSWERS:

INICCUPTRAZOMLEVAR