Daily Archives: April 12, 2013

Weekly Photo Challenge: Change

1943

1943

In a new post created for this challenge, share a picture that says CHANGE.

I confess, I did not take this photo. My mother took it, and I was the subject of the photo. Along with a bunch of sundry chickens. To me, this photo represents CHANGE. A change to a world that none of us could possibly even imagine.

The picture was shot on the standard camera of the era. Kodak Box Camera In black and white! On an expensive roll of film!  My mom must have though this picture was something special, because you didn’t waste a single shot on a roll of film. And when the pictures were picked up from the corner drugstore, they took their place in one of those old black paper albums … held in place with those little gummed-back corners.

Boy, have things changed since then!

DAILY CALENDAR CHALLENGE #102 – APRIL 12

#1 THE ORIGAMI CALENDAR CHALLENGE – MERLE THE SQUIRRELDSC06500

Every cute animal deserves a cute name, and because used really neat paper to fold this squirrel … I named him MERLE.DSC06499

See how perky Merle looks sitting atop that calendar.

#2 THE MENSA PUZZLE CALENDAR – REVERSE ALTERNATORSDSC06505

Sometimes I solve puzzles in reverse better than I do straight forward.

And the reverse clue words are …

evig, prat, epan, and bolg.

#3 THE PAGE-A-DAY PUZZLE CALENDAR – SECRET WORDSDSC06501

Gee, there sure is a lot of secret words in today’s puzzles. For this one you have to deduce the word for the two five-letter word tiles.

Hmmm, I would if I could … but …

I CAN … so I did!

Mlle. Renee is happy that Wednesday’s thunder, lightening,

Wind, hail and tornadoes have stopped.

And she can come out of the basement … finally!

And Saint Louis blue skies reign again!DSC06419

Also the temps dropped for 80+ highs,

To 30- frost and freeze!