Daily Archives: April 1, 2013

ROTTEN LUCK, OR HOW MY EASTER DINNER GOT SQUASHED!

I always go to my brother’s house for Easter Brunch with him and his family followed by an afternoon of playing Farkle or some other table top game. I won the first game with a total score of 11,050 and came in a dastardly fourth place in the second. Evening meal was a light sandwich supper.

But I had a real special dinner planned for today. It is a slow cooked beef round pot roast which is currently in the process of being cooked to melt in your mouth beefy tenderness. Sure, all the favorite veggies are on the menu, too.PotRoast

And for dessert, I had purchased this special rabbit-shaped iced and decorated doughnut. I carefully placed it in its own cardboard box with protected with bakery tissues. I carted it around the stupidmarket in the fragile-stuff top basket of my cart. And then I made sure it was the last item I placed on the checkout  counter. Nothing could harm my special Easter doughnut.

UNTIL I GOT HOME!DSC06202

Not only had the bag boy completely avoided my planned packing order by putting it at the bottom of the bag, he also put the sack of potatoes on top of it. But then, bag boys are not known for their high IQ, especially when they’re trying to make gaga-googoo-eyes with the nose cone bossism-fronted woman in line behind me. She was much too old for him! 

So dessert tonight will consist of  a dish of strawberry jello with mango chunks. No whipped topping … there was no way I was going to go back to the stupidmarket.

IT’S MY LIFE,OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAAnd welcome to it!

DAILY CALENDAR CHALLENGE #91 – APRIL 1

#1 ORIGAMI CALENDAR CHALLENGE – MORE TRASHDSC06344

#2 THE MENSA PUZZLE CALENDAR –  JUST CRAISINS DSC06347

#3 – THE PAGE-A-DAY PUZZLE CALENDAR – EASTER BASKET CATEGORIES

DSC06346

GOTCHA!

AprilFool

APRIL FOOLS ON YOU!

NOW LET’S GET DOWN TO BUSINESS!

#1 THE ORIGAMI CALENDAR CHALLENGE – $ PIXIE SHOESDSC06337

(Note to self: Make sure you save the original calendar page photo before you delete the file.)

DSC06340

#2 THE MENSA PUZZLE CALENDAR – BEFORE AND AFTERDSC06348

So far I have three of the five words.

#3 THE PAGE-A-DAY CALENDAR – CATEGORIESDSC06342

I’ll need more coffee before I start this. It looks the same as the last one I did. My brain was never really clear about the solution, which was the left side being top heavy vs. the right being bottom heavy.