Daily Archives: April 3, 2013

WORDLESS WEDNESDAYS

LandOfForgottenToys

DAILY CALENDAR CHALLENGE #93 – APRIL 3

CELEBRATING MY 500TH POST WORLD PRESS!

#1 THE ORIGAMI CALENDAR CHALLENGE – INCH WORMDSC06363

What a thrilling topic to kick off my posting achievement! Even more thrilling when I realized that I could make not one … not two … but FOUR creepy, crawly creatures out of a single sheet of folding. I am not fond of creatures that crawl around on their bellies. So event though I could fold four of the little beasties, I’m stopping with one.

DSC06368If you want my opinion, I think the inch worm looks like someone folded up one of the squares of plastic covered processed cheese food slices.

#2 THE MENSA PUZZLE CALENDAR – MYSTERY CROSSWORDDSC06371

Do you realize that there are 484 possible  2-letter combinations used to solve this puzzle? Though I can see several words that can be spelled using a single same letter, I’m going to have to think about this one for a while.

I thought P was one of the letters with PEP and confirmed it and L with LEAP and APPLE.

DSC06384

#3 THE PAGE-A-DAY PUZZLE CALENDAR – TOUCHY NUMBERS

DSC06372I think I can see where this one is going to go already. SO …

FOLLOW THAT WORM ☞ ☞ DSC06368  1 647 38295