Daily Archives: April 2, 2013

DAILY CALENDAR CHALLENGE #92 – APRIL 2

#1 THE ORIGAMI CALENDAR CHALLENGE – LOTUS BLOSSOM

DSC06350

DSC06354Now this was a really neat origami that was folded on multiple layers.

It deserves multiple views. I might even refold it using pink paper.DSC06360

#2 THE MENSA PUZZLE CALENDAR – WALTER’S ORANGE WEDGESDSC06355

Did you realize that in my entire adult life, I have never been faced with a practical situation that could be resolved by using a math calculation? I invite anyone other than my nephew, a math teacher extraordinaire, who have resolved practical situations by using math or algebra calculations to tell us about this incident in the comments. My nephew reminded me on Sunday that there are more teaching positions open in the field of math than there are people to fill them. He also pointed out that for every available English teaching position, there are about two dozen applicants. Thank God, I decided to sell my soul and write advertising. Notice how I managed to write my way out of trying to figure out how many orange wedges Walter had in his dumb soggy paper bag. If you are so inclined, there were thirty-nine wedges in the bag.

#3 THE PAGE-A-DAY PUZZLE CALENDAR – SQUARE COUNTDSC06351

I came up with 76, and I was wrong.

My next post will be the 500th since I moved to WordPress.